No more brain farts!

I’m out of my slump!  I had multiple bursts of inspiration, which resulted in THESE BABIES!

First up is my MAJORA’S MASK LINK!  I’ve been playing Majora’s Mask on Project64 for the past month and a half.

The first thing to note is the fact that I made 3 different versions of the character texture.  The differences?  Only one: THE SWORD!

Version #1: Razor Sword.  For all the people who liked this sword the best, because you were too lazy to go get the gold powder.

al_091201_1304binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOne

Version 2: Gilded Sword.  My personal favorite!  It didn’t turn out like I intended it to, but that’s OK, because it looks even better this way!  Like a Neo Gilded Sword!

al_091201_1251binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOne

Version 3: Fairy’s Sword.  For the workaholics that had the time to go through all four dungeons and get every single lost fairy, and returned them to their rightful places.  Too bad I don’t know how to do partial size mods =P

al_091201_1250binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOne

The Mirror Shield made it’s way in, too, because it’s so awesome!  It’s in all three versions.

al_091201_1305binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOne

Now, for the FitMotionEtc’s!  There are 2 different ones.

Version 1: With Tatl.  I made the fairy from the -> and <- taunts into Tatl, your fairy partner!  She was gold-colored in the game.

al_091201_1257binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOne

Version 2: With Tael.  Tael is Tatl’s enigmatic brother, who ran off with Skull Kid.  He was a shadowy purple with a dark red outline in the game.

al_091201_1306binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOne

Both versions have the Majora’s Mask’s  rendition of the Hookshot in them.  This version of the Hookshot is VERY SHINY!

al_091201_1255binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOneal_091201_12551binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOne

My second package is what I call the RUMBLE ARENA!  It’s a rendition of the Battle Royale Arena from the WiiWare title Pokemon Rumble, complete with songs from the game!  I got it last Wednesday, and the pics on the screen for the transition phases are pictures I took in game (the game saves the pics as jpeg’s, which is really convieniant)!  It’s a good game, and I urge anyone who likes Pokemon to get it!

al_091201_1314binout.jpg image by SKLLedOneal_091201_1313binout.jpg image by SKLLedOneal_091201_13141binout.jpg image by SKLLedOneal_091201_1315binout.jpg image by SKLLedOneal_091201_1316binout.jpg image by SKLLedOneal_091201_1318binout.jpg image by SKLLedOne

(There is a pic of Dialga like those above for the Rock phase, but I didn’t get it to show up)

If anyone knows how to get the Rumble logo in the middle of the screen, let me know, or I’ll just make a PS2 version, since I can do it on that screen.

COMMENT!!!

31 Responses to “No more brain farts!”


  1. 1 TheGreenAlloy December 1, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Oh my effing god! This is so good I’m shitting myself. XD
    But I remember you saying you was playing MM! 😀
    I’ll download tomorrow. 😀 😀 😀

    • 2 TheGreenAlloy December 1, 2009 at 11:22 pm

      Also, that Charizard texture(Pokemon thingy), download link? Juust link me to whoever made it. 😀

      • 3 SKLLedOne December 1, 2009 at 11:27 pm

        I can’t remember who made the Charizard tex, but I think it’s on KC:MM forums. Try searching “Giratina Charizard” there…you may find it.

  2. 4 TheGreenAlloy December 1, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    Forums… DOWN. 😡

  3. 6 Val Halen December 2, 2009 at 1:57 am

    This Majora Mask Link looks more… Saturated? =D
    By the way, great job on the Razor Sword, pretty amazing!

    • 7 SKLLedOne December 2, 2009 at 2:01 am

      The reason Link looks a little more saturated is because MM/OoT Link IS a little more saturated! =P It was INTENDED! Did I go overboard with it? It’s an easy fix, so let me know if that’s what you think, k?

      • 8 SKLLedOne December 2, 2009 at 3:08 am

        Also, what do you think I might be able to do with the gloves and boots? I couldn’t figure out what to do with those, so I left them as they are. Any ideas anyone?

  4. 9 SKLLedOne December 2, 2009 at 3:06 am

    BTW, the reason I did the Rumble Arena on PS1 instead of PS2 is that PS1 only has three tracks of stage music, and Rumble doesn’t have very many songs to use, so, yeah…just thought I’d clear that up.

  5. 10 fireking220 December 2, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    I LOVE THE FAIRY SWORD

    • 11 SKLLedOne December 3, 2009 at 1:52 am

      Yeah, I did some work on the swords today, and I made them even BETTER! I’ll post the V2 pack sometime tomorrow, cuz I got schoolwork to do tonight =(

      • 12 SKLLedOne December 3, 2009 at 1:54 am

        Also, any ideas about what I can do with the boots and gloves? I need help with this part…uh-oh, here come the brain-farts again… XP

  6. 13 Val Halen December 3, 2009 at 2:06 am

    Metal Boots (from OoT) and Power Gloves (from ALttP)! =D
    Screw Majora’s Link… Make the Ultimate Parallel Link, which makes all Links into one! =D

  7. 16 Val Halen December 3, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    Yay, you embraced my idea! “Ultimate Link” or “Tri-Force Link” are names that fits quite good… XD (Btw, you can’t change the base of Master Sword? Add transparency effects, I mean)

    I got plenty more ideas, so be ready for a Brainstorm! (They’re just suggestions)

    THE ULTIMATE ZELDA PACK

    – You can also make the same with Toon Link… Just imagine… ALttP Red Boomerang! ALttP Orange Tempered Master Sword! ALttP Pink Bombs, ALttP Silver Bow/Arrows! I can’t remember other cool items from the other Zelda Games, but… XD

    – You could do the same with items, like Star Rod become Ice/Fire Staff (ALttP), or Staff of Byrna/Somalia (ALttP)… Boxes with Goron Patterns; Beam Sword as Deku Stick (which I think it’s very hard to make, however); Unira as Bombchu; Smart Bomb as Mask Bomb (MM); Bob-Omb as Pink Bomb (ALttP)…

    Phew, I even got tired… Hahaha… XD

    • 17 TheGreenAlloy December 3, 2009 at 3:49 pm

      Are you the suggestions page of ESH or something? Like, the whole thing of it. Only Zelda related? XD

      Great ideas Suggestions!

  8. 18 Val Halen December 3, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    Hahaha, actually I posted lots of texture ideas in the “Suggestion” pages, but I guess that most of them were ignored… XD
    I posted only Zelda related here since we’re talking about making an Ultimate Link Compilation, so… Make a Ultimate Legend of Zelda Pack! Hehehe… I’m glad you liked my suggestions… I know that most of them are quite difficult to do, so… =P

  9. 21 SKLLedOne December 3, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    Here is the stuff I have come up with so far, taking bits and pieces of other people’s textures and shoving them together, and ideas that I’m gonna have to make myself. Some of the items will require some model swapping, but I’m really good at that

    Games used in Ultimate Crossover Link:

    }{Twilight Princess}{
    Magic Armor
    Zora hat
    Ordon shield
    Light Arrows

    }{Majora’s Mask}{
    FD face
    Tael
    FD Sword
    Bombs
    Golden Hookshot

    }{OoT}{
    Metal Boots
    Giant’s Gloves
    Fairy Bow

    }{Other}{
    Gale OoT Boomerang

    }{Effects}{
    Triforce sword trace
    FD Swordglow
    Triforce on back of hand

    }{Items}{
    Powder Keg (Barrel)
    Fairy’s Sword (Beam Sword)
    Lon Lon Milk Crate (Box)
    Rupee (Capsule)
    The Resistance’s Bazooka from TP (Cracker Launcher)
    Mini Argorok (Dragoon)
    Old-time Sight (Dragoon Sight)
    Ice Arrow (Freezie)
    Megaton Hammer (Golden Hammer and Hammer)
    bouncy ice thingy from TP (Green Shell)
    Heart Piece (Heart Container)
    Fairy (Maxim Tomato)
    Barnes’ Bombs box (Blast Box)
    Deku Stick (Lip’s Stick)
    Deku Leaf (Lip Flower)
    Box of Gold Dust (Metal Box)
    Scarecrow (Sandbag)
    Bombchu (Motion Sensor Bomb)
    Hyrulian stopwatch
    Din’s Fire (Smart Bomb)
    Triforce (Smashball)
    Dominion Rod (Star Rod)
    Dust Coating (Character Metal)

  10. 24 Ice Kirby December 3, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    it’s snowing! on the site!

  11. 28 Ice Kirby December 3, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    (Yoshi!)
    yeah u can, Be sure to put everybody’s texture (at least 1.)

  12. 31 Val Halen December 3, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    Impressive, SKILLed One… XD
    I’m looking forward to see that pack! =D


Leave a Reply

Tired of missing updates?
Well subscribe to ESBGT now!

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 66,089 Visitors

Categories

RSS Power Nation

  • I’ve added a new wordpress to follow December 20, 2013
    If you would like to continue following me in life as I move onto other things from Brawl, follow me here: http://powernationblog.wordpress.com/ The things I currently am involved in, or interested in doing (not limited to) ♦DeviantART Submissions ♦SpeedArt ♦Letsplays ♦Tekken (The fighting game) Tutorials ♦Music (like songs or recording me play) ♣ and much m […]
    powermarshall
  • Hey….. Pssh…. hey… I’m back.. December 12, 2013
    I’m not even sure if anyone goes here anymore lol. Anyways, I’m got some good news and bad news I’m NOT back, I repeat, I’m not back here. I moved on. Was really busy with everything in my life, and I apologize to KCMM for disappearing so suddenly. But now that all of my life’s […]
    powermarshall
  • Hey guys May 1, 2010
    Yeah I’m done. I haven’t done a texture hack for months or even thought about Brawl. I’ve been trying to do hacks of Star Wars: Empire at War, but so far have been unsuccessful. When I get one, I’ll post it. Untill then, you /b/ trollin!
    TK 421

