“Now, show me what you have learned!”

It’s the Hero’s Shade, undoubtedly the most controversial character in Twilight Princess.  Most people believe him to be the spirit of the Hero of Time. In other words, the Link from Ocarina of Time and Majora’s Mask.  But no one really knows for sure…

al_091115_1739binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOne

Over time, his armor has rusted and become covered in moss and lichen.

al_091115_1740binout.jpg picture by SKLLedOne

He is quite a fearsome sight.  Despite this, his only goal is to help Link on his quest, by teaching him powerful sword techniques like the Roll Attack and the Helmet Smash!

al_091115_17401binout.jpg image by SKLLedOneal_091115_1742binout.jpg image by SKLLedOneal_091115_1744binout.jpg image by SKLLedOne

He is a fierce fighter who’s skills definitely help Link in his quest to defeat Zant!

19 Responses to ““Now, show me what you have learned!””


  1. 1 SKLLedOne November 16, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    Also, this texture gave me some ideas for a PSA for Link, but I’m no good with PSA. If anyone wants to hear my ideas, say so!

    • 2 SKLLedOne November 17, 2009 at 2:58 pm

      And another thing…I actually used THREE different .pac’s to make this! FitLink00, FitLink04, and FitLink06! Not many people do that, I guess, but I did it because of the base colors in those sets, then mix-and-matched!

  2. 3 nuclear432 November 16, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    O my god that looks good!!!I’ll make a csp for that one.

  3. 4 TheGreenAlloy November 16, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    SKLLedOne is SKILLED! 😀 *Instant download*

  4. 5 thagreenpit November 16, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    I’ve learned that SKLLedOne has Skills!

  5. 6 SKLLedOne November 16, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    I had a feeling that this one would get a good reception! It took a lot of cutting and pasting to get this one done, especially for the moss and the face!

  6. 7 pinutk November 16, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    YOU REALLY ARE SKILLED!!! =D

  7. 8 TheGreenAlloy November 16, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    You should totally do those lightning people from TP. 😀

  8. 13 SKLLedOne November 16, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    BTW, is there any way to change the pic next to my name over there?
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
    I kinda want it to be a pic of my SKLLedOne Toon Link…

  9. 15 fireking220 November 17, 2009 at 3:36 am

    Nice job. This is sweet. Its also know that he is Link’s ancestor since he said it himself that him and link share the same blood.

    • 16 SKLLedOne November 17, 2009 at 2:45 pm

      That’s what I meant by “Most Controversial”. He says thing that lead us to beleive he is the Hero of Time, yet he looks nothing like the Hero of Time…

      • 17 fireking220 November 17, 2009 at 3:57 pm

        well since OoT link returned the master sword to the temple of time, he doesnt have it anymore so it is possible that he is the hero of time. He could have got different armor, sword and shield. Also another thing , he also refers to TP link as “my son”

        ?_? It is possible that the heroes shade is TP Link’s father since he is an orphan.

      • 18 SKLLedOne November 17, 2009 at 5:45 pm

        Who knows? That’s the fun part about it!

  10. 19 SKLLedOne November 18, 2009 at 3:11 am

    UPDATE!!! I just finished 2, count ’em, TWO new textures, but they are in need of testing. They are both expected to be EPIC WIN. ‘Nuff said.


Leave a Reply

Tired of missing updates?
Well subscribe to ESBGT now!

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 66,089 Visitors

Categories

RSS Power Nation

  • I’ve added a new wordpress to follow December 20, 2013
    If you would like to continue following me in life as I move onto other things from Brawl, follow me here: http://powernationblog.wordpress.com/ The things I currently am involved in, or interested in doing (not limited to) ♦DeviantART Submissions ♦SpeedArt ♦Letsplays ♦Tekken (The fighting game) Tutorials ♦Music (like songs or recording me play) ♣ and much m […]
    powermarshall
  • Hey….. Pssh…. hey… I’m back.. December 12, 2013
    I’m not even sure if anyone goes here anymore lol. Anyways, I’m got some good news and bad news I’m NOT back, I repeat, I’m not back here. I moved on. Was really busy with everything in my life, and I apologize to KCMM for disappearing so suddenly. But now that all of my life’s […]
    powermarshall
  • Hey guys May 1, 2010
    Yeah I’m done. I haven’t done a texture hack for months or even thought about Brawl. I’ve been trying to do hacks of Star Wars: Empire at War, but so far have been unsuccessful. When I get one, I’ll post it. Untill then, you /b/ trollin!
    TK 421

