Team Project 1: Sonic 2 Theme

Well you all heard right! we are making the sonic 2 theme, which was first in front of anti/evil clone and beach theme, but don’t worry, they’ll all be on the poll for TP2.

Heres what we need to do as a team, and remember, dont release anything made for this project, the reason for that will be more toward the bottom of the post.

Textures for Stages and characters (SKLLedOne called Poketrainer :p)

Music (SKLLedOne called this :p)

Strap Loader (NWaA called this :p)

CSP’s

Menu’s

SSP’s (Stage selection portraits)

and whatever else we can do.

And here is the process in which we need to get things done.

1. Voting for ideas(done)

2. Developement (in progress)

3. Sending all the work to 1 person, so they can organize it.

4. Send the organized package to everyone on the team (probably through private messaging on our forums) so they can make videos and pics.

5. Release the package, post the videos, and other stuff.

15 Responses to “Team Project 1: Sonic 2 Theme”


  1. 1 wfge7 November 8, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    when does it have to be in by (please give time in gmt)+ is it genesis2 or advance 2
    i really though know which

    • 2 nerdwithanafro November 8, 2009 at 6:17 pm

      SMW66466, the guy whos idea it was originall, says “I actually meant Sonic 2 as in the genesis one. Hence I used the name Sonic 2, not Sonic Adventure 2. Either works for me though. I don’t think it would hurt if we just turned it into a Sonic 2 and Adventure 2 theme so everyone is satisfied though. I was pretty sure that everyone would infer that I meant “Sonic 2″ when I said Sonic 2 though. Lol.”

      So both for now, and i made a youtube group for project 1.
      http://www.youtube.com/group/TP1S2

  2. 3 nuclear432 November 8, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    I have already made SSP’s and menu hax.So don’t worry about those.

  3. 4 nerdwithanafro November 8, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    also, as another side note, everything for this project should be new, though if you have old things lying around that could be used for this, then revamp it and use it!

  4. 5 SKLLedOne November 8, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    I’ve already started on some character textures! I need someone to use ASH to make Ivysaur’s leaves transparent when I’m done with his texture, cuz I only know how to use Brawlbox, and I can’t seem to get transparancies right…

  5. 6 ZeroLucia November 9, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    I’ve also started on a character…

  6. 7 TheGreenAlloy November 9, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Sonic 2…? 😦 Well well, the voting is over.

  7. 8 ZeroLucia November 9, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    Do guys mean Sonic 2, or Sonic 2 adventure? It’s kinda confusing to allot of people I think

  8. 9 luigiman1928 November 9, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    I CALL DIBBS ON THE SSP’s AND MENU’S!

  9. 10 SKLLedOne November 9, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    Here’s the DL for the Ivysaur Texture that I need the leaves made transparent for. It’ll be complete when the leaves are transparent!
    The texture that is in question is in the middle of the FitPokeFushigisu_grass texture, and I didn’t do anything at all to it, so it’s still the original color.

    DL: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?m0oznrnot25

  10. 11 SKLLedOne November 10, 2009 at 2:07 am

    Maybe for the next texture project, we could all make custom character’s on our two best characters, and the theme of the textures would be related to our usernames and personal attributes. Like I did with my SKLLedOne Toon Link texture! That would be really fun!

  11. 14 TheGreenAlloy November 13, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    I’ve done mine NWaA, should I send it to you? 😀


Leave a Reply

Tired of missing updates?
Well subscribe to ESBGT now!

Join 9 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 66,126 Visitors

Categories

RSS Power Nation

  • I’ve added a new wordpress to follow December 20, 2013
    If you would like to continue following me in life as I move onto other things from Brawl, follow me here: http://powernationblog.wordpress.com/ The things I currently am involved in, or interested in doing (not limited to) ♦DeviantART Submissions ♦SpeedArt ♦Letsplays ♦Tekken (The fighting game) Tutorials ♦Music (like songs or recording me play) ♣ and much m […]
    powermarshall
  • Hey….. Pssh…. hey… I’m back.. December 12, 2013
    I’m not even sure if anyone goes here anymore lol. Anyways, I’m got some good news and bad news I’m NOT back, I repeat, I’m not back here. I moved on. Was really busy with everything in my life, and I apologize to KCMM for disappearing so suddenly. But now that all of my life’s […]
    powermarshall
  • Hey guys May 1, 2010
    Yeah I’m done. I haven’t done a texture hack for months or even thought about Brawl. I’ve been trying to do hacks of Star Wars: Empire at War, but so far have been unsuccessful. When I get one, I’ll post it. Untill then, you /b/ trollin!
    TK 421

